Skip to main content

Hours & Contact

You can contact us in a variety of ways:

Visit: 535 N. Main St., Jamestown, KY, 42629
Phone: (270) 343-7323
Mail: P.O. Box 970, Jamestown, KY, 42629
Fax: (270) 343-2019

Our operating hours are:

Monday-Thursday 9 am to 6 pm

Friday 9 am to 4:30 pm

Saturday 9 am to 1 pm


Our Staff

Lindsey Westerfield, Library Director

Angie McGowan, Library Manager

Angela Boggs, Program Services Librarian

Ginger Stapp, Children’s Librarian

Glenda York, Reference Librarian

Kristina Daffron, Youth Services Librarian

Jesse Murrell, Technology Coordinator

Amelia Thomas, Collection Services Coordinator

Brenna Posey, Program and Outreach Assistant

Public Services Assistants:  Erin Wolford, Chelsea Blair, Morgan Glover

Support Staff:  Shawn Russell, Collin Hughes


Board of Trustees

The Russell County Public Library Board of Trustees consists of five members of the community who are appointed by the County Judge-Executive for their commitment to providing public library services.  As conscientious stewards of taxpayer dollars, the Board of Trustees serves as the Library’s governing body, with ultimate fiscal responsibility and oversight of the Library’s operational policies.

The Board of Trustees holds regular monthly meetings on the second Tuesday of the month at the Library at 4:00 pm.  All meetings are open to the public and members of the community are encouraged to attend. To be considered for inclusion on the regular meeting agenda, please submit a written request to the Library Director at least four business days prior to the meeting date.

Board of Trustees Members 

Stephen Hill, President
Second term expires June 30, 2022

Stephanie McGowan, Vice President
First term expires June 30, 2023

Janet Clark, Treasurer
First term expires June 30, 2023

Marisa Ramsey, Secretary
Second term expires June 30, 2024

Adam Stille, Trustee
First term expires June 30, 2024


Open Records and Records Retention Policy

The library, as a public agency, is required to comply with all applicable state and federal laws and regulations related to Open Records.  KRS 61.870 through KRS 61.884 covers the Kentucky General Assembly’s intent regarding Open Records.  These statutes are further clarified, as necessary, by decisions of the Office of the Attorney General.

RCPL’s Open Records and Records Retention Policy

RCPL’s Open Records Request Form

Upcoming events

Spanish to English Conversation Group

August 20 @ 11:00 am Russell County Public Library

Page Turners Book Club

August 23 @ 5:00 pm Russell County Public Library

Library Play Date

August 24 @ 10:00 am 

TAB (Teen Advisory Board)

August 25 @ 4:00 pm Russell County Public Library

Find more events