Skip to main content

Hours & Contact

You can contact us in a variety of ways:

Visit: 535 N. Main St., Jamestown, KY, 42629
Phone: (270) 343-7323
Mail: P.O. Box 970, Jamestown, KY, 42629
Email: help@russellcountylibrary.com
Fax: (270) 343-2019

Our operating hours are:

Monday-Thursday 9 am to 6 pm

Friday 9 am to 4:30 pm

Saturday 9 am to 1 pm

Sunday CLOSED

Our Staff

Lindsey Westerfield, Library Director
lindsey@russellcountylibrary.com

Angie McGowan, Library Manager
angie@russellcountylibrary.com

Angela Boggs, Program Services Librarian
angela@russellcountylibrary.com

Glenda York, Reference Librarian
glenda@russellcountylibrary.com

Kristina Daffron, Youth Services Librarian
kristina@russellcountylibrary.com

Kim Burchett, Library Services Coordinator
kim@russellcountylibrary.com

Jesse Murrell, Technology Coordinator
jesse@russellcountylibrary.com

Public Services Assistants:  Erin Wolford, Chelsea Blair, Natalie Edwards, Brenna Posey

Support Staff:  Shawn Russell, Collin Hughes

 

Board of Trustees

The Russell County Public Library Board of Trustees consists of five members of the community who are appointed by the County Judge-Executive for their commitment to providing public library services.  As conscientious stewards of taxpayer dollars, the Board of Trustees serves as the Library’s governing body, with ultimate fiscal responsibility and oversight of the Library’s operational policies.

The Board of Trustees holds regular monthly meetings on the second Tuesday of the month at the Library at 4:00 pm.  All meetings are open to the public and members of the community are encouraged to attend. To be considered for inclusion on the regular meeting agenda, please submit a written request to the Library Director at least four business days prior to the meeting date.

Board of Trustees Members 

Stephen Hill, President
Second term expires June 30, 2022

Stephanie McGowan, Vice President
First term expires June 30, 2023

Janet Clark, Treasurer
First term expires June 30, 2023

Marisa Ramsey, Secretary
Second term expires June 30, 2024

Adam Stille, Trustee
First term expires June 30, 2024

Upcoming events

MAKERY WORKSHOP: Book Page

October 25 @ 5:00 pm Russell County Public Library

Baby Storytime

October 26 @ 10:00 am Russell County Public Library

Page Turners Book Club

October 26 @ 5:00 pm Russell County Public Library

Tween Writers Group

October 26 @ 5:00 pm Russell County Public Library

Find more events