Board of Trustees

The Russell County Public Library Board of Trustees consists of five members of the local community who have a passion for Library services and a commitment to the needs of the public.  As conscientious stewards of our taxpayers’ dollars, the Board of Trustees serves as the Library’s appointed governing body, with ultimate fiscal responsibility and oversight of the policies which dictate the Library’s operation. 

All Board members complete an orientation and certification program through the Kentucky Department of Libraries and Archives to provide them with the tools to fulfill their legal responsibilities to the Library and the community.  Board members do not receive any kind of compensation for their obligations to the Library.

The Board of Trustees holds regular monthly meetings on the second Tuesday of each month at the Main Library in Jamestown at 5 pm.  All meetings are open to the public and members of the community are encouraged to attend.  To be considered for public comment or inclusion on the regular meeting agenda, please submit a written request to the Library Director at least four business days prior to the meeting date.

Members of the Russell County Public Library Board of Trustees

David Voils, President
2nd Term expires June 30, 2020

Stephen Hill, Vice President
1st Term expires June 30, 2018

Patti Lamb, Secretary
2nd Term expires June 30, 2019

Ken Kimsal, Treasurer
2nd Term expires June 30, 2019

Marisa Ramsey, Trustee
1st Term expires June 30, 2020


94 N. Main Street
Jamestown, Kentucky 42629
(270) 343-READ

512 N. Main Street
Russell Springs, Kentucky 42642
(270) 866-READ